18 E University Dr, Suite 200, Mesa, AZ 85201 | william@udalllawoffices.com
 
 
 
 
Call Us Today
Habla Español
 
 

 
 
 
 
 

DUI, DWI and OUI Attorney in Arizona


 
Have you been charged with a DUI, DWI, OUI? If so, you will need an experienced, compassionate DUI DWI Attorney in Arizona who will understand the complexities of your situation. Each DUI, or driving under the influence, is unique and has essentially two cases: A criminal court case and an MVD case. Both cases can have separate and related consequences, including but not limited to, jail time, harsh fines, and driver's license suspensions/restrictions. You only have 15 Days from the day you receive the Admin Per Se to request a hearing with the MVD, otherwise your suspension becomes effective.
IMPORTANT!
You need us to investigate your field sobriety test and/or
You need us to investigate your breath & blood test and/or
You need us to investigate if law enforcement followed the "letter of the law"
 
DUI / DWI Law - Law Firm in Mesa, AZ
 
 

DUI Laws/DUI Penalties


The State of Arizona has some of the toughest DUI laws in the country. Drinking and driving in Arizona is a criminal offense and is punishable by up to six (6) months in the county jail and up to a $2,500.00 fine plus an 84% surcharge. DUI penalties also include community service, installation of an ignition interlock device and a 90 day suspension/restriction of driving privileges. There are a wide variety of dui-related cases, and we possess the knowledge and expertise to represent you, whatever the circumstance.
 

All Types of DUI Cases


 
  • DUI/DWI
  • Underage DUI
  • Multiple DUI
 
  • Extreme DUI
  • Super Extreme DUI
 
  • Second Offense
  • Aggravated DUI
 
  • CDL DUI/Commercial License DUI
  • Federal DUI
 

Tips Before You Get Charged With A DUI

Don't answer any questions, other than name and address.
Don't answer questions about drinking.
Don't perform any roadside tests.
Don't agree to have your eyes tested.
Don't agree to blow into a handheld breath tester.
Do request to contact your attorney immediately.
Do request privacy while you are calling your lawyer.
Do exercise your right to remain silent.
Do consent to a breath or blood test, in most cases (ie. if you are arrested for DUI and the officer reads you the implied consent affidavit). Failure to consent can result in a 12–month license suspension.
ALWAYS BE POLITE and produce requested documents.